Week 9 Discussion

Rochelle M

Describe an advertisement you have encountered that was personalized to you: What visual or text elements do you recall about the ad, and how did the personalization affect you?

Personally I like the Kia Soul, Dancing Hamster Commercials. I had originally been looking into buying a Kia Soul for myself and had thought long about it. Especially once these new commercials were released. I love how they use up to date music and also use dancing hamsters… who has ever done that… ever? Exactly, it was something different that caught my eye and continues to catch my eye with each one that they release. I still haven’t bought my Kia Soul but I’m getting pretty excited and anxious watching these commercials.

Here is an example of one.

http://youtu.be/DKU8lofzdpA

 

One thought on “Week 9 Discussion

  1. teampenguine says:

    I like your example. The Kia Soul ads tend to be inventive to say the least. Don’t let that be the only reason for getting one though. Great work.

Leave a Reply

