Discussion week 10

Rochelle M

Which of the five types of convergence media do you understand least – and how does it affect you?

The type of convergence media I understand the least is Multi-Platform media.

This affects me in a  way I had never realized. For example all the reality TV shows, like Jersey shore, it has been a series of multi-platform with its world-wide media events that are aired on TV, it has been linked to cultural aspects, broadcasting, internet, advertising, and marketing. It starts off as the traditional free media and as it progresses, DVD series are made, dolls are made, clothing with quotes are made and it goes on and on. This shows how it is affecting me because I had never really realized that a TV show could be multi-platform. This is something I experience yet never realized that I was experiencing a version of multi-platform media.

One thought on “Discussion week 10

  1. teampenguine says:

    I agree with your post. Media itself has an agenda. I don’t think that you need to change anything. Great work.

Leave a Reply

