Week 13 Discussion

Rochelle M

Based on your media log, and the kind of media you use on a regular basis, what are your responsibilities in using media?

My top media use was the Internet, namely “Facebook.” Facebook is a rather open media source, with few regulations however my responsibility as a user is to follow guidelines that are implemented by the creators of Facebook. I also follow moral guidelines that I have place upon myself, such as: not posting racy photos, or vulgar comments or post to other or my own wall, posting inappropriate images to others or my own wall, not disclosing any very personal information, and overall keeping my security in mind.  It is everyone’s responsibly with a Facebook to imply that their information is seen by “everyone” so it is best to be smart about what one posts or updates. These are just a few of my “responsibilities” as a Facebook user in the media.

2 thoughts on “Week 13 Discussion

  1. lorchuev says:

    I like the fact that you have your own regulations and guidelines for your use of media. I was also going to go into that with my post, since it is such a broad media, but I felt I would end up rambling on and on.

  2. heathnicholson says:

    I didn’t even think of social media responsibility and that’s probably the biggest responibility we have towards media. Good point and post!

Leave a Reply

