Week 15 Discussion

Week 15 Discussion Question:  Over the past semester, what did you find most interesting, and what was least interesting, about the course? As a prompt, here is what we have covered in the course in content and learning activities:

Over the past semester what I found most interesting was Unit 2: Mass communication, including journalism and news production, public relations, advertising and visual communication. I learned many beneficial items from this unit that I will be able to apply to my major. I feel as though as a class we covered the topic very completely, which allowed a great understanding of the topics.

What I found least interesting about the course might have been our definitions and examples, for myself personally I feel on some concepts I could not find a true meaning of it online or in out book. This is where I found myself trying to make sense of a concept I had no idea about, which to me feels like I confused others along with myself by defining the concept.

Overall the class was beneficial to learning about forms of journalism and how to work together as a team.

One thought on “Week 15 Discussion

  1. teampenguine says:

    I agree with your assessment. I chose different aspects of the course to focus on because I chose a different major, but I agree with your opinion. I also felt the same way about the concepts. Great work.

Leave a Reply

